This is a list of all the key expedition cruise lines operating globally. With links to their primary websites too.

Key:

Charter: This means the company does not own any ships but charters them each season so does operate.

Expedition Cruise Line Number of ships Website 
Adventure Canada 1 https://www.adventurecanada.com
Alaskan Dream 6 https://www.alaskandreamcruises.com
Albatros Expeditions 1 https://albatros-expeditions.com
American Queen Voyages 2 https://www.aqvoyages.com
Antarctica21 2 https://www.antarctica21.com
Antarpply 1 https://antarpply.com
APT 1 https://www.aptouring.com
Atlas Ocean Voyages 4 https://atlasoceanvoyages.com
Aurora Expeditions 2 https://www.auroraexpeditions.com.au
Australis 2 https://www.australis.com/
Celebrity Xpeditions 3 https://www.celebritycruises.com/
Chimu/Peregrine/Intrepid Charter https://www.intrepidtravel.com/
Coral Expeditions 3 https://www.coralexpeditions.com/
G Adventures 1 https://www.gadventures.com/
Hapag-Lloyd 3 https://www.hl-cruises.com/
Heritage Expeditions 1 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/
Hurtigruten Expeditions 9 https://www.hurtigruten.com/
Iceland Pro 1 https://www.icelandprocruises.com/
Lindblad 10 https://world.expeditions.com/
Metropolitan Touring 2 https://www.metropolitan-touring.com/
Nicko Cruises 1 https://www.nicko-cruises.de/en
Noble Caledonia 2 https://www.noble-caledonia.co.uk/
Oceanwide Expeditions 4 https://oceanwide-expeditions.com/
Overseas Adventure Travel 2 https://www.oattravel.com/
Polar Latitudes Charter https://polar-latitudes.com/
Polar Quest 1 https://www.polar-quest.com/
Ponant 12 https://www.ponant.com/
Poseidon Expeditions 1 https://poseidonexpeditions.com/
Quark 4 https://www.quarkexpeditions.com/
Scenic 2 https://www.scenic.co.uk/
Seabourn Expeditions 2 https://www.seabourn.com/
Silversea Expeditions 4 https://www.silversea.com/
Swan Hellenic 3 https://www.swanhellenic.com/
TRUE North 1 https://truenorth.com.au/
UnCruise 8 https://uncruise.com/
Vantage Travel 2 Ceased Trading
Viking Ocean 2 https://www.vikingcruises.com
Windstar 1 https://www.windstarcruises.com

 

Related & Curated Expedition Cruise Features